All November long we encouraged our listeners to support their favourite fine music station by joining our subscriber community or renewing a current 3MBS subscription. As a further ‘nudge’ we offered all new and renewing subscribers a chance to win an array of wonderful daily and major prizes. The response to the campaign was incredible!

In the end, 250 new and renewed subscribers showed their support for the contributions we present to the Melbourne community. Thank you for your incredible generosity!

Congratulations to all daily and major prize winners!

DAILY PRIZE WINNERS

Sunday 1 November
Lido Cinema Double Pass – Christine from Moonee Ponds 
Australian Chamber Orchestra and Richard Tognetti: Beethoven (3CD) – Russell from Black Rock

Monday 2 November
Julian Bailey: Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor (vinyl) – Robert from Fitzroy North

Tuesday 3 November
Classic Cinema double pass – Ria from Greensborough 

Wednesday 4 November
Classic cinema double pass – Ruth from Forest Hill

Thursday 5 November
Lido Cinema double pass – Ernest from Brunswick
Belgrade National Opera: Tchaikovsky: The Queen of Spades (3CD) – Margaret from Fitzroy North

Friday 6 November
Classic Cinema double pass – Graeme from Fitzroy North 
MCG Family pass – Patricia from Seaford 

Saturday 7 November
Madman Films DVD set (Ophelia/ Judy and Punch) – Margaret from St Kilda East

Sunday 8 November
Classic Cinema Double Pass – Sarah from Williamstown 
Sara Macliver, Paul McMahon, Christopher Richardson: Real and Right and True. Songs by Calvin Bowman (2CD) – James from Hampton East 

Monday 9 November
Lido Cinema double pass – Dominic from Ascot Vale

Tuesday 10 November
Madman Films DVD set Kusama Infinity: The Life and Art of Yayoi Kusama/ Loving Vincent/ Pavarotti – Christobel from Fitzroy North

Wednesday 11 November
Lido Cinema double pass – David from Moordialic

Thursday 12 November 
Endota Spa Richmond massage voucher- Diane from Frankston South 

Friday 13 November
Classic Cinema double pass – Mark from Brighton
Paul Van Kempen: Complete Philips Recordings (10CD) – Craig from Wantirna

Saturday 14 November 
Lido cinema double pass – Shelley from Bentleigh

Sunday 15 November 
Classic cinema double pass – Glenn from Brighton East

Monday 16 November  
Madman Films DVD set with Ophelia and Judy and Punch – Ross from Monbulk 
CD box set – Simon Preston & Stephen Cleobury: Lassus: Choral Music (3CD) – Patricia from Grovedale 

Tuesday 17 November 
Lido Cinema double pass – Anne from Elwood

Wednesday 18 November 
Madman Films DVD set with Ali’s Wedding, Sink or Swim and The Trip to Spain – Jeremy from Clifton Hill 

Thursday 19 November  
Lido Cinema Double Pass – Alan from Toorak 
Madman Films DVD set with Bombshell and Mystify – Michael from Hughesdale 

Friday 20 November 
Classic Cinema double pass – Jill from Cheltenham 

Saturday 21 November 
Lido Cinema Double pass – Jenny from Mooroolbark

Sunday 22 November 
Madman DVD set with Ali’s Wedding/ Sink or Swim/ The Trip to Spain – Pippa from Bittern 

Monday 23 November
Lido Cinema Double Pass – Jim from St Kilda

Tuesday 24 November
Classic Cinema double pass – Therese from Mernda
CD Box set Hans Knappertsbusch: Bruckner: Symphonies Nos 3, 4, 5 & 8 (4CD) – Aubrey from Albert Park

Wednesday 25 November 
Madman Films DVD set with Bombshell and Mystify– Kenneth from East Melbourne

Thursday 26 November
Chapel Off Chapel Double Pass – Anya from Beaumaris 

Friday 27 November
Lido Cinema Double pass – Sheila from Keysborough 

Saturday 28 November
Classic Cinema Double pass – Susan from Templestowe Lower 

Sunday 29 November
Madman Films DVD set with Kusama Infinity: The Life and Art of Yayoi Kusama/ Loving Vincent/ Pavarotti – Allan from Glen Iris 
CD box set ABC: Classic 100 Beethoven (8CD) – Janet from Malvern

Monday 30 November
Classic Cinema double pass – Lesleigh from Pascoe Vale


MAJOR PRIZE WINNERS

$500 Readings gift voucher – Andrew from Yarraville
Cinema Nova Siver pass – Carol from Bulleen
Sofitel on Collins Luxury Night away – Rick from Malvern East


Thank you to our major prize sponsors: