Ngarra-Burria 2020 performance: Elizabeth Sheppard, Rhyan Clapham, Kim Cunio, Lamorna Nightingale, John Davis, Ali Murphy-Oates, Claire Edwardes, Freya Schack Arnott, Jason Noble, Jessica Wells after the final concert in Sydney on 4 November.

It’s Reconciliation Week, and we’d like to celebrate the amazing First Nations composers and music makers who contribute to our beautiful musical landscape.

While we await the announcement of Ngarra-Burria 2021 participants – Ngarra-Burria is a program that builds bridges for First Peoples musicians to step forward, further develop their composing skills, and connect with the art music sector – we acknowledge their 2020 participants: Eric AveryMarlene CumminsJames HenryWill Kepa and Nardi Simpson. Composer-mentors through 2020 were Kevin Hunt, Chris Sainsbury and Jessica Wells.

Read more about the program HERE