Top: Alice Chance, Mary Rapp (top, singing), Alexandra Spence (below, at computer), Nardi Simpson, Ellen Kirkwood; Bottom row: Celeste Oram, Stephen de Filippo, Noemi Liba Friedman, Brenda Gifford, Tilman Robinson.

APRA AMCOS announced ten composers from Australia and New Zealand as the recipients of the Australian Music Centre’s Art Music Fund. Each recipient receives a $5,000 grant towards the commission of a proposed work.

The 2021 Art Music Fund recipients are Alexandra Spence, Alice Chance, Brenda Gifford, Celeste Oram, Ellen Kirkwood, Mary Rapp, Nardi Simpson, Noemi Liba Friedman, Stephen de Filippo and Tilman Robinson.

Read the full statement HERE