SMSO presents Max Bruch’s poignant Kol Nidrei for cello and orchestra with the orchestra’s principal cellist Georgina Kirkham as soloist.

South Melbourne Symphony Orchestra/Georgina Kirkham/Lynette Bridgland

South Melbourne Symphony Orchestra's 2019 season continues on Sunday 23rd June with a 2:30 pm concert at the South Melbourne Town Hall and features – with 2019 marking the 200th anniversary of his birth – the overture to Offenbach’s opera La Belle Helene. Also included are Peter Warlock’s Capriol Suite with its origins in Renaissance themes, the Max Bruch Adagio for Cello and Orchestra “Kol Nidrei”, Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1 and the concert concludes with some of the Slavonic Dances of Antonin Dvorak. Conducted by Lynette Bridgland. General admission tickets at the door from 2:00 pm (cash only) or via TryBooking $20/$15/children 12 and under no charge. South Melbourne Town Hall, 210 Bank St South Melbourne.

When: Sunday 23rd June 2019
2:30 pm

Presented By: South Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

Bookings Phone:

Bookings Contact:

Venue: South Melbourne Town Hall210 Bank St South Melbourne 3205Entry through ANAM doors (corner of Bank St & Layfield St)

Ticket Price (AUD): 20.00