Northern Lights: Sibelius & Schubert

Preston Symphony Orchestra

Join the Preston Symphony Orchestra for a grand European tour, from the glitter of Vienna to the icy splendour of Finland. Conductor Robert Dora sets the pace with Berlioz’s 'Hungarian March', while flautists Penny Holmes and David Jones are joint soloists in Doppler’s 'Andante and Rondo for two flutes and strings'. The climax of the afternoon is the extraordinary Symphony No 2 of Sibelius, the great Romantic composer of Finland. For more information and to purchase tickets online, visit

When: Sunday 23rd June 2019
Doors open 2.00pm, Performance 2.30pm

Presented By: Preston Symphony Orchestra

Bookings Phone: 039481 8810

Venue: Preston City Hall, 284 Gower St,Preston

Ticket Price (AUD): 25.00