Mystical Mozart – Concert 2 ‘Mannheim – Paris – Salzburg Sonatas & Variations Part II’

Rachael Beesley (violin) and Coady Green (piano)

One of Australia’s foremost violinists, Rachael Beesley is an internationally renowned Australian/British violinist, conductor and music educator, described as "one of those musicians who loves to dismantle an antique clock just to see how it works” (Paul Kildea - Artistic Director Musica Viva Australia), and her violin playing as "very expressive and moving soloistic phrasing".

Rachael is joined by Coady Green, one of Australia’s busiest concert pianists, acknowledged as a major talent on the international concert circuit. The duo has devised a series of four programs for Tempo Rubato that feature the entirety of Mozart's violin and piano sonatas and some of the variations for violin and piano. They bring a fresh and innovative interpretation of the Classics by encouraging individual artistry and artistic agency and bringing a boldness of spirit to the process of exploring the notes left to us by Mozart.


When: Thursday 30th May 2024
Performance 8:00PM (Bar opens from 7.00PM)

Presented By: Tempo Rubato

Bookings Phone:

Venue: Tempo Rubato34 Breese St, Brunswick VIC

Ticket Price (AUD): 35