ENSEMBLE OLD & NEW Rachael Beesley, violin | Josephine Vains, cello | Robert Cossom, percussion

“The eyes are the mirror of the soul, and reflect everything that seems to be hidden; and like a mirror, they also reflect the person looking into them.” (Paolo Coelho)

Music for Reflection brings together the peaceful and soulful solo works by J.S. Bach echoed in solo and ensemble works by contemporary Australian, Swedish and Estonian composers. At this moment in time, almost 300 years since they were written, J.S. Bach’s compositions speak to us with such directness offering a wealth of potential to replenish our imaginations and create an environment of curiosity, experimentation and creativity.

With works by J.S. Bach, Pärt, Edwards, Abbott, Ravenscroft, Leek, and Cossom, this concert is full of nocturnal echoes and colourful imaginings.


When: Saturday 3rd August 2024
Concert starts 8.00pm Bar open from 7.00pm

Presented By: Tempo Rubato

Bookings Phone:

Bookings Contact: Tempo Rubato

Venue: Tempo Rubato 34 BREESE STREET BRUNSWICK 3056 VIC

Ticket Price (AUD): 35.00