Melbourne Chamber Orchestra – Chamber Series – Dvořák Piano Quartet

Piano, violin, viola and cello. Is it a piano trio, spiced up with a viola? A micro-orchestra with piano? Perhaps a budget piano quintet? While the piano quartet certainly isn’t the most common chamber ensemble, it’s one with some truly wonderful music. Among those wonders is Dvořák’s early first piano quartet, full of charming and magnificently untroubled music. We are also delighted to commission a new work for piano quartet by celebrated Melbourne composer Linda Kouvaras. Musicians of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra are joined by leading pianist Stefan Cassomenos for this recital. Artists: Stefan Cassomenos - Piano Members of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra Program: Kouvaras - New work for piano quartet Dvořák - Piano Quartet in D Major Op. 23

When: Thursday 29th September 2022

Presented By: Australian Digital Concert Hall

Bookings Phone: 1300994208

Venue: Online:

Ticket Price (AUD): 24