Brahms Piano Quartet in G Minor

Belinda Liew, Nick Slaney, Rose Kavanagh, Michael Webb

Enjoy the divine sounds of Brahms and Pärt in a breathtaking concert guaranteed to leave you wanting more. Melbourne musicians Belinda Liew (cello) and Nick Slaney (piano) are joined by Rose Kavanagh (violin) and Michael Webb (viola) for an exhilarating performance of Brahms’ turbulent and exciting Piano Quartet in G minor. Famed for the fiery gypsy (the last movement), this magnificent work also features movements full of beauty and mystery. In contrast, the celestial Fratres by Arvo Pärt is a manifestation of the composer’s search for unity. Soaring lines over a divine, hymn-like theme illustrate ‘the instant and eternity...struggling within us’. Tickets: $26 Full | $22 Conc. | $15 Children. For more information and the purchase tickets, visit

When: Saturday 26th October 2019
Doors open 3pm, Performance 4pm

Bookings Phone:

Bookings Contact: Belinda Liew

Venue: Tempo Rubato34 Breese St, Brunswick VIC 3056

Ticket Price (AUD): 26.00