Australian Haydn Ensemble – Die Stille Nacht

A dark night of the soul is not usually somewhere you’d venture voluntarily, but this beautiful concert turns it into a blissful place. The ebony tones of baritone David Greco blend perfectly with dark velvet strings, while, against them, baroque flute shines as delicately as a thin crescent of moonlight. Artists: David Greco - Baritone Skye McIntosh - Director & Violin Melissa Farrow - Flute The Australian Haydn Ensemble Program: Vivaldi - Concerto for strings in F Major (RV 136) Telemann - Selections from the cantata Der am Ölberg zagende Jesus (Die Stille Nacht) Vivaldi - Concerto for Flute in G minor La Notte Vivaldi - ‘Chi alla colpa’ from Armida al campo d’Egitto Vivaldi - ‘Gelido in ogni vena’ from Farnace Vivaldi - ‘Orribile lo le scempio’ from La Silvia Telemann - Sonata à 4 in A minor Hasse - Concerto for Flute in B minor Biber - Selections from Serenade à 5 Der Nachtwächeterlied

When: Monday 19th June 2023

Presented By: Australian Digital Concert Hall

Bookings Phone: 1300994208

Venue: Online:

Ticket Price (AUD): 24